MetroTex Announces 2021 Real Estate Awards Winners

MetroTex Association of REALTORS® honored the best and brightest of the North Texas real estate industry during the association’s 2021 Installation & Awards Gala Wednesday night in Dallas, Texas.

The Lois Hair Bernays Award for 2021 REALTOR® of the Year, the association’s highest honor for a non-designated REALTOR® member, was presented to Bette Washington of Ultima Real Estate Services. This title is bestowed annually to a residential REALTOR® who exemplifies the highest qualities of the real estate profession.

The 2021 Broker/Manager of the Year Easterwood Cup, which recognizes outstanding service to the real estate profession, the community, and the association, was awarded to Bill Jordan of Longhorn Real Estate. The Easterwood Cup Award is the association’s highest honor for a REALTOR® member who is a Manager/Broker/Corporate Executive or Owner.

The 2021 Affiliate of the Year David Fair Award was presented to Diane Davis of Fidelity Title. Awarded only to Affiliate Members with outstanding service to the association and industry peers, the David Fair Award is named after our first ever Affiliate Award winner and a longtime friend of our association and the North Texas real estate industry.

Francey Beall of Fantastic Moves was named the 2021 Volunteer of the Year. The Volunteer of the Year Ebby Halliday Community Service Award was created to recognize an individual who has made a significant impact to the community by donating time, money, and/or material goods to a program that improves the livability of a local community and is suitable as a role model for all real estate professionals.

Finally, Jose Roel and Laura Lopez of Ecoagent Realty received the first MetroTex Global REALTOR® of the Year Award. Created this year, the award is presented to an outstanding REALTOR® member that has made contributions in global real estate based on dollar volume, benefit to global clients and contributions to the REALTOR® association.