MetroTex Announces Proposed Slate of 2024 Officers and 2024-2025 Directors

MetroTex is pleased to announce its proposed slate of 2024 Officers and 2024-2025 Directors. Applications received from the general membership were submitted to the MetroTex Nominating Committee for review and selection. The Nominating Committee then presented the proposed slate of Officers and Directors at the June MetroTex Board of Directors meeting and the Board approved the slate.

The MetroTex members listed on this page have been nominated to serve as Officers and Directors of the MetroTex Association of REALTORS® for the terms indicated. The MetroTex Bylaws provide that additional nominations must be in writing and signed by not less than 3 percent of the REALTOR® members of the Association. Please refer to Article XI, Section 4(d), (e), and (f) if you have any questions about the procedures for nomination. This notice constitutes the slate recommendation by the Nominating Committee.

Special thanks to the 2023 Nominating Committee for their hard work: Taylor Walcik (Chair), Belinda Epps (Ex-Officio), Ashley Gentry (President Elect), Bill Jordan (Past President), Ericka Alvarez (Director), Christine Burke (Director), April Fisher (Member), Richard Gregory (Member), Tasha Penson (Member), Lori Solecki (Member), and Jeff Varnell (Member).

For further information, please contact MetroTex Chief Executive Officer Janet Kane at 214-540-2701 or email