MetroTex 2018 Installation and Awards

MetroTex 2018 Installation and Awards_Linda Callicutt

Take a look at photos from the event!

The MetroTex Installment and Awards Dinner in Irving, Texas on December 13, 2017.

Easterwood Cup Award

Receiving the highest honor bestowed on a MetroTex broker, manager, corporate officer, executive staff, or owner of a member firm was 2018 MetroTex President Linda Callicutt, Coldwell Banker Residential.

Linda Callicutt’s years of experience as an Agent and Broker gives her a deep knowledge and understanding of the industry that she passes on to her Sales Associates.

As a member of the MetroTex Professional Development Committee, she has first-hand exposure to the latest training trends, hot topics, cutting-edge technology, and knowledge of the most current courses that are offered and enthusiastically shares her knowledge and know-how with the members of Coldwell Banker’s Park Cities/Dallas Office.

Linda is a founding member of the MetroTex Global Business Council which is a two-time recipient of the NAR Gold Award and is an alumna of the MetroTex Leadership Academy. Her Designations and Certifications include: Accredited Buyers Representative, Member of REBAC, and a Certified Residential Specialist, Linda currently serves as a TAR Regional Vice-President and NAR Director.  For the Association Linda is the MetroTex Association of REALTORS 2017 Vice-President and in-coming 2018 MetroTex Association of REALTORS President.

MetroTex 2018 Installation and Awards Marty Marks

Ebby Halliday MetroTex Community Service Award

Marty Marks, Virginia Cook REALTORS, received the Ebby Halliday MetroTex Community Service Award named to honor one of our Association’s most active community service volunteers – Ebby Halliday. Marty has been an active volunteer with Girls Inc. of Metropolitan Dallas for many years and as Director for the past five years. Girls Inc. inspires young girls to be smart, strong and bold in part through mentoring, tutoring and proper nutrition. The girls in the program are from communities of economically disadvantaged areas of metropolitan Dallas. The programs at Girls Inc. include educational enrichment and experiences, leadership training and development, learning about arts and culture and learning how to make healthy life choices.  Girls Inc. is committed to making the dream of college a reality.

Marty was named Volunteer of the Year from Virginia Cook, REALTORS, ‘5 Star Professional’ from Texas Monthly and ‘Best REALTOR’ from D Magazine (2001, 2005 through 2014).

Marty holds the CRS, ABR, and SFR designations and is an Advanced Historic House Specialist.

Marty is an alumna of the MetroTex Leadership Academy.  She has served as President of the MetroTex Association of REALTORS, TAR and NAR Director and NTREIS Director.  Marty has served as a WCR Director, Vice-President of the Dallas Women’s Foundation and Co-Chair Alumni Dallas Women’s Foundation.

She has served as a Director for Senior Source, Dallas Habitat for Humanity, and Girl Scouts of Northeast Tarrant County. With the Dallas Women’s Foundation, she served as Trustee, Chair, Vice President, and Alumni Co-Chair. She has also served on the DISD REALTOR Task Force, as President of the Association of Women Executives, and has volunteered with the Dallas Museum of Art, Trinity River Mission Housing Advocacy Committee, Residential Real Estate United Way Campaign Chair, and with the Center for Non-Profit Management.

MetroTex 2018 Installation and Awards_Kristen Neff

Affiliate of the Year Award

Receiving the Affiliate of the Year Award as a professional service provider was Kristen Neff, FBC Mortgage, LLC.  Kristen is an alumna of the MetroTex Leadership Academy Alumni and will serve as Chair of Recruiting in 2018. She currently serves as a member of the Affiliate Forum Committee and member of the TREPAC and Leadership Committees.

Kristen is a member of the 2017 TAR planning committee for the recent TAR Conference in Dallas. She is a member of the MetroTex TREPAC committee and Chair of the TREPAC West 2017 events. She is the sub-committee Chair for MetroTex Leadership and will serve as 2018 Chair of the Affiliate Forum.

Kristen is an RPAC Golden R Sustaining and Presidents Circle contributor.

As a member of the Women’s Council of REALTORS Kristen has been named Affiliate of the Year for both the Northeast Tarrant County and Dallas Chapters. She has served as Marketing Chair and Treasurer for WCR Collin County. On the state level she has served as 2017nChair of the WCR Budget and Finance committee, 2015 Chair of the Investment committee and Orientation Chair from 2015 – 2017.

In 2013 Kristen, joined with Judy Jones, founded the Winnie Shain Education Scholarship Fund with WCR to help members continue their Real Estate education and involvement with WCR, MetroTex, TAR and NAR.

Also active in her community Kristen has helped many local charities through WCR with Be the Difference Foundation, Promise House, Bras for a Cause, North Texas Food Bank and Toys for Tots. She has worked with Operation Homefront for many years, organizing toy drives for their holiday events.

MetroTex 2018 Installation and Awards_James Martin

Lois Hair Bernays Award

James Eriksson Martin, Dave Perry-Miller Real Estate, was presented with the Lois Hair Bernays Award as the MetroTex Salesperson of Year. James currently serves as MetroTex President and Chair of the MetroTex Charitable Trust. He is a member of multiple committees and has served as Secretary/Treasurer of MetroTex and Chair of the Budget & Finance committee. He is also a member of the Strategic Planning Task Force, Global Business Council and Centennial Anniversary Task Force.

James is an alumnus of the MetroTex Leadership Academy and has served as a ROC & Scholarship Chair. James has also served as Vice Chair of Government Affairs, Vice Chair of REALTORS in Action & is a founding member of YPN.

On the state level James is Chair of the TAR Housing Opportunity Foundation, member of the TAR Executive committee and will serve as 2018 Chair of the Housing Initiatives committee. James was selected as one of the Under 40 Texas REALTORS to Watch in 2017 by TAR YPN.

On the national level he serves as an NAR Director, member of the NAR Federal Financing & Housing Policy committee.

James is an RPAC President’s Circle, Golden R Investor, Sterling R and Crystal R investor.