MetroTex Now Accepting Nominations for 2021 Awards

There is nothing more central to our life than our homes and 2021 has certainly proven that to be true. Our neighborhoods and communities form around them, bringing people together into a shared identity of where we build our hopes and dreams. This all begins with a REALTOR® and their fellow industry partners.

We have all experienced challenging times in our lives for the real estate industry. Through these challenging times we’ve seen our peers do some great things for their association, their communities and the real estate industry as a whole. MetroTex and its members have utilized new business practices, technologies and career development to open up a world of new opportunities. The MetroTex Association of REALTORS® wants to honor its members for that commitment through our six annual awards:

  • REALTOR® of the Year – Lois Hair Bernays Award
  • Affiliate of the Year – David Fair Award
  • Broker/Manager/Executive of the Year – Easterwood Cup
  • Community Service  – Ebby Halliday Award
  • MetroTex Commercial Transaction of the Year Award 
  • MetroTex Global Award

Past award winners were an inspiration to our association and the countless volunteers that have been a part of this wonderful organization. We encourage you to nominate yourself or one of your peers for these awards to continue the inspiration to our members for years to come. All nominations must be submitted by Friday, October 8, 2021.