Governor Appoints 3 to TREC

Gov. Greg Abbott appointed three people to the Texas Real Estate Commission, which has nine total commissioners. Six must be licensed real estate brokers, and three must be members of the general public who are not regulated by the commission.

The three appointees are:

  • Chance Brown of Cypress, a member of Texas REALTORS®
  • Renee Harvey Lowe of Clarksville, a member of Texas REALTORS®
  • Stuart Bernstein of Austin, a commercial real estate investor.

Their terms are set to expire on Jan. 31, 2029, and their appointments are subject to Texas Senate confirmation.

Read their full biographies here.