MetroTex Announces Proposed Slate of 2022 Officers and 2022-2023 Directors

Applications received from the general membership were submitted to the MetroTex Nominating Committee for review and selection. The Nominating Committee then presented the proposed slate of Officers and Directors at the June MetroTex Board of Directors meeting and the Board approved the slate. MetroTex members listed below have been nominated to serve as Officers and Directors of the MetroTex Association of REALTORS® for the terms indicated.

The MetroTex Bylaws provide that additional nominations must be in writing and signed by not less than 3 percent of the REALTOR® members of the association. Please refer to Article XI, Section 4(d), (e), and (f ) if you have any questions about the procedures for nomination. This notice constitutes the slate recommendation by the Nominating Committee.

Special thanks to the 2021 Nominating Committee for their hard work; Chairperson, Terry Tremaine (Chair) Bill Jordan (Ex‐Officio) Taylor Walcik (President Elect) Malinda Brownlee Howell, Becky Connatser, Susie Fitzgerald, Skyler McKinley, Marion Napoleon, Gary Nordling, Teresa Rutherford, Charlondra Thompson and Bette Washington.  

For any further information please contact MetroTex Chief Executive Officer Janet Kane at 214-540-2701 or email

2022 MetroTex Officer Candidates
Belinda Epps, Epps Realty
2022 President Elect

Ashley Gentry, RedBranch Realty
2022 Secretary/Treasurer

2022/2023 MetroTex Director Candidates
Ed Eakin, Eakin Group
Nancy Garcia, Halo Group Realty
Tony King, Redfin
Kristen Price, Hylton Homes Realty
Richard Fricks, Realty Firm Global
Richard Gregory, Connect Realty
David McKamie, Crescent Real Estate Group
Brenda Thompson, HomeSmart Stars